Solid Waste Advisory Committee


  • 2:00 PM
  • Meets 4 times a year
  • Neshaminy Manor Center (Unless otherwise advertised)
    4th Floor, Robert H. Grunmeier Room
    1260 Almshouse Road
    Doylestown, PA 18901

2023 Meeting Recordings

2024 Meeting Dates

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Meeting Agenda


The committee, though it does not have a set number of members, is typically comprised of individuals representing all classes of municipalities within the county, citizen organizations, industry, the private solid waste and recycling/scrap industry, the county recycling coordinator, the county planning commission, and other persons selected by the Bucks County Commissioners. Members serve a two-year term.

Term Expiration
Randee J. Elton06/03/2025
Gretchen Schatschneider06/03/2025
Evan Stone06/03/2025
J. David Cutchineal06/03/2025
Robert C. Jones06/03/2025
Deanna Miller06/03/2025
Jay McLaughlin06/03/2025
Peter F. Palestina, Chairperson06/03/2025
Charles Raudenbush, Jr.06/03/2025
Angela P. Benner06/03/2025
Michael Dougherty

About the Committee

The committee serves in an advisory and technical capacity to the Bucks County Commissioners on topics that include the development of the Bucks County Municipal Waste Management Plan, or revisions to the plan, as well as any topics related to municipal waste/recycling deemed appropriate by the committee or the commissioners. Committee members are appointed by the Bucks County Commissioners.