Suicide Prevention Task Force

The Bucks County Suicide Prevention Task Force is a dynamic group of professionals and volunteers who are all committed to the mission of decreasing rates of suicide and ending the mental health stigma in our county. We are fighting to reduce deaths by suicide by educating our residents on depression and mental health, reducing the stigma of seeking help, and improving access to services. 

Through a variety of programs, initiatives, and events the Task Force has led or contributed to efforts throughout Bucks County to achieve this goal.

Contact information:

Wendy Flanigan - Co-Chair of the BC Suicide Prevention Task Force;  Email Wendy Flanigan.

Kris Thompson - Co-Chair of the BC Suicide Prevention Task Force; Email Kris Thompson.       

prevention task force

Task Force Coordinator